/    Sign up×
Community /Pin to ProfileBookmark

Is vuejs recommended for the frontend for a big website

Hello

I am developing a website similar to [url]http://www.magicbricks.com[/url].

The backend APIs are developed in laravel. For the frontend I am confused whether to use VueJS (all html files to be converted into .vue and use the power of VueJS) or use Laravel’s Blade templates and use VueJS for the reactivity part.

What is the recommended approach?

PS: I am fairly new to VueJS and this would be my first application in VueJS.

to post a comment
PHP

7 Comments(s)

Copy linkTweet thisAlerts:
@NogDogFeb 17.2017 — First question I'd ask myself: "Do I really need JavaScript?" (or at least, do I really need lots and lots of JavaScript?). Are you thinking of something like VueJS because you want all sorts of eye candy that at best no users care about and at worst annoys them, or is there some [i]business[/i] reason for using it? Or do you have a good reason to make a "single page" app chock-full of JavaScript to handle it -- in which case it probably becomes its own project, which then utilizes your Laravel application purely as an API (all your Laravel views would then just be JSON output)?
@phantom007authorFeb 17.2017 — do you have a good reason to make a "single page"
> so VueJS is only good for SPAs?

all your Laravel views would then just be JSON output
> correct